RESOLUTION #2016-011

Wilson County, Kansas, recognizes the following holidays for calendar year 2017:

NEW YEAR'S DAY

  Monday, January 2, 2017

PRESIDENT'S DAY

  Monday, February 20, 2017

MEMORIAL DAY

  Monday, May 29, 2017

INDEPENDENCE DAY

  Tuesday, July 4, 2017

LABOR DAY

 

Monday, September 4, 2017

COLUMBUS DAY

  Monday, October 9, 2017

VETERANS DAY

  Friday, November 10, 2017

THANKSGIVING DAY

  Thursday, November 23, 2017

DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING DAY

  Friday, November 24, 2017

CHRISTMAS DAY

 

Monday, December 25, 2017

 

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the above said are the official designated holidays of Wilson County, Kansas for calendar year 2017.

PASSED this 7th day of November 2016.

BOARD OF WILSON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Casey Lair, Chairman /s/

Russ Walker, Vice Chairman /s/                         Attest:

Jim Richardson, Member /s/                             Rhonda Willard, County Clerk /s/